shawn marion

I had two finds in Istanbul (Umraniye) yesterday that I couldn’t resist sharing.

First, a book and hobby store in a mall, that had a Shawn Marion, Suns era, skateboard. Yup.

Second, searching for some free wifi I found this:

image

I think this would have been less amusing in other parts of Istanbul. The particular neighborhood I was in was almost entirely Gezi-immune during those days when people were predicting a revolution in Turkey.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to shawn marion

  1. ianseda says:

    Interesting, yesterday I was trying to get onto the internet and found a connection titled “blow job for password”. Something profound must be happening in Turkey….

Leave a Reply

